Schedules - home every night

Got a hot employment or interview tip to help a fellow aviator find a job or looking for a little job advice place your posting here.

Moderators: sky's the limit, sepia, Sulako, North Shore

igorcanuck
Rank 2
Rank 2

Schedules - home every night

Post by igorcanuck »

I am relatively new in Canada (2.5 years) with 10 years of experience as FO and CA abroad. I am currently finishing my license conversion and will shortly look for a flight line position. I am not attached to any city in Canada so I would like to know which airlines have the best schedules here, with no overnights and home every night?
---------- ADS -----------

Lightchop
Rank 6
Rank 6

Re: Schedules - home every night

Post by Lightchop »

No overnights you're looking at a place like Wasaya in Thunder Bay. Maybe Perimeter but I'm not sure if they are home every night. Most 704 carriers elsewhere have multi day pairings.

digits_
Top Poster
Top Poster

Post by digits_ »

Lightchop wrote: Sun Jan 13, 2019 10:07 am No overnights you're looking at a place like Wasaya in Thunder Bay. Maybe Perimeter but I'm not sure if they are home every night. Most 704 carriers elsewhere have multi day pairings.
Perimeter is usually home every night.

I think every float operator is home every night if you live at your base as well.

As an AvCanada discussion grows longer:
-the probability of 'entitlement' being mentioned, approaches 1
-one will be accused of using bad airmanship
spruceair
Rank 2
Rank 2

Post by spruceair »

WestWind ATRs and 1900s are home every night. There’s the odd overnight trip but pretty rare.

Handover
Rank 1
Rank 1

Post by Handover »

Sunwing will have you home every night if you choose. 737 NGs, Max's and you can choose for European tours.

Best gig in Canada IMHO

ant_321
Rank 8
Rank 8

Post by ant_321 »

Handover wrote: Sun Jan 13, 2019 3:14 pm Sunwing will have you home every night if you choose. 737 NGs, Max's and you can choose for European tours.