RAMP..only RAMP?

Got a hot employment or interview tip to help a fellow aviator find a job or looking for a little job advice place your posting here.

Moderators: sky's the limit, sepia, Sulako, North Shore

CXALE
Rank 2
Rank 2

RAMP..only RAMP?

Post by CXALE »

Hi all, I am an european 500TT pilot and I just finished the conversion process to get canadian CPL IFR I.
I was reading in this forum that one option to get a job as F/O is to first apply and work on the ramp.
I was just wondering if that only applies for the ramp, or If i get a job as a flight dispatcher, international trip coordinator or any other ground position available I will have the same chances?
Thanks for your replies, take it easy on me, it's my first post!!! :prayer:
---------- ADS -----------

Adam Oke
Rank (9)
Rank (9)

Re: RAMP..only RAMP?

Post by Adam Oke »

CXALE wrote:Hi all, I am an european 500TT pilot and I just finished the conversion process to get canadian CPL IFR I.
I was reading in this forum that one option to get a job as F/O is to first apply and work on the ramp.
I was just wondering if that only applies for the ramp, or If i get a job as a flight dispatcher, international trip coordinator or any other ground position available I will have the same chances?
Thanks for your replies, take it easy on me, it's my first post!!! :prayer:
It will vary between companies and their protocol for upgrading from within. But yes, there are companies out there that will train their dispatchers/load masters/flight attendants. However, I would stick with option one and apply as an FO. 500TT opens up the medevac door so it shouldn't be too difficult to find up a job. Don't forget about those single engine airplanes -- some pay very well.

bushhopper
Rank 3
Rank 3

Post by bushhopper »

Oh boy, did you check out Canadian aviation conditions before spending the money?