Is this the end of Sky Regional?

Discuss topics relating to Air Canada.

Moderators: sky's the limit, sepia, Sulako, lilfssister, North Shore, I WAS Birddog

dash8driver
Rank 1
Rank 1

Is this the end of Sky Regional?

Post by dash8driver »

With more express layoffs on the horizon, and Jazz completing a MOU with no layoffs till next fall, could this be the end of Sky Regional?
---------- ADS -----------

a2btrail
Rank 3
Rank 3

Re: Is this the end of Sky Regional?

Post by a2btrail »

I am a Jazz pilot. Curious why post this? Do you want it to happen so you can tell all those at Sky and everyone else "I told you so". I don't wish this on anyone.

radio
Rank 1
Rank 1

Post by radio »

Very sad to see someone create a post about this.

The airlines industry doesn’t need this kind of attitude right now and there’s no excuse on wishing other co-workers pain to make you feel better.

TeePeeCreeper
Rank (9)
Rank (9)

Post by TeePeeCreeper »

My god.

Sounds like a legitimate question to me from the OP.

I can understand frustrations abound but your misgivings are sadly misdirected.

Respectfully,

TPC

Inverted2
Rank 11
Rank 11

Post by Inverted2 »

Have any aircraft been returned to the leasing company or sold? That’s usually a good way of knowing since otherwise companies are pretty hush on their plans.

Let’s Go Brandon
swervin
Rank 4
Rank 4

Post by swervin »

I'm pretty sure the OP works for Sky.

dash8driver
Rank 1
Rank 1

Post by dash8driver »

Inverted2 wrote: Thu Feb 11, 2021 8:07 pm Have any aircraft been returned to the leasing company or sold? That’s usually a good way of knowing since otherwise companies are pretty hush on their plans.
Thanks for the good suggestion and I think you answered my question. I did some research and I couldn’t find that any aircraft have been returned to the leasing company or sold.

rudder
Rank 11
Rank 11

Post by rudder »

dash8driver wrote: Fri Feb 12, 2021 11:54 am