Initial "wonderlic" test

Topics related to hiring and course information should be placed here.

Moderators: sky's the limit, sepia, Sulako, North Shore

planelines
Rank 0
Rank 0

Initial "wonderlic" test

Post by planelines »

Hi everyone,

I am going to apply to NavCanada soon, hoping for IFR and as I am brand new to the entire process I was wondering about the initial online test...

Some people mentioned it's basically a "wonderlic" test, but a wonderlic test is administered in person, it needs an examiner as some of the math questions can be trivialized by a calculator. What are people's experiences here? Did you use a calculator? Does NavCanada just omit the wonderlic test questions that a calculator would trivialize?

Some people mentioned a new hiring site/process (myworkdayjobs.com) and it seems like NavCanada's own site description of the application process is not up to date with this new system. Is there, or is there no longer an essay component? Is the essay a part of the online section or is it only after you pass the above "wonderlic" 8 minute test?

thanks in advance!
---------- ADS -----------

kvcy
Rank 1
Rank 1

Re: Initial "wonderlic" test

Post by kvcy »

Hey,
I'm an applicant myself at the moment.
Recently got invited to take the FEAST and had the same questions as you.
I asked their talent requisition team and they said that there is no essay component anymore and according to someone in training right now, if you're applying for YYZ, there isn't a phone interview anymore as well. They also mentioned that the website still needs to be updated so if you have further questions I'd suggestion you email the team.