Lac Seul Airways

This forum has been developed to discuss Bush Flying & Specialty Air Service topics.

Moderators: sky's the limit, sepia, Sulako, North Shore, Rudder Bug

headinthesky
Rank 0
Rank 0

Lac Seul Airways

Post by headinthesky »

I'm a 250hr commercial pilot. I recently applied for a dockhand position with Lac Seul Airways. Is there anything i should know about the company? They say 95% of their dockhands fly the year after with an operator in the area. Is this true or should I just go do a 50 float plane course and apply elsewhere for a flying position for the summer?
---------- ADS -----------

Rowdy
Top Poster
Top Poster

Re: Lac Seul Airways

Post by Rowdy »

I'm sure you'll be able to find another operator that WILL have you flying a bit THIS season..

headinthesky
Rank 0
Rank 0

Post by headinthesky »

Is there any operators you would recommend? I have sent out numerous emails to operators. I have no issue with relocating or working a job 50/50 between the dock and flying. All I want to do is start to use my CPL.

C-FDPB
Rank 3
Rank 3

Post by C-FDPB »

check PM's

noon_crue
Rank 1
Rank 1

Post by noon_crue »

headinthesky wrote:I'm a 250hr commercial pilot. I recently applied for a dockhand position with Lac Seul Airways. Is there anything i should know about the company? They say 95% of their dockhands fly the year after with an operator in the area. Is this true or should I just go do a 50 float plane course and apply elsewhere for a flying position for the summer?