Aviation Degree?

This forum has been developed to discuss Bush Flying & Specialty Air Service topics.

Moderators: sky's the limit, sepia, Sulako, North Shore, Rudder Bug

Kinson
Rank 0
Rank 0

Aviation Degree?

Post by Kinson »

Hi all, im an Aviation student from England checking out the Bush Pilot scene as such. Ive just returned from Hamilton, ON, id taken 5 weeks out there and realised how much better (and i mean a lot better) life is over the ocean compared to here.

I was just wondering if anyone here has any quick suggestions on how to enter in this field from scratch. Well it wont be totally from scratch, im half way through my degree now and will graduate with a full PPL, other than that i'd be new to the aviation field outside of university.

Im not really looking to enter straight into major-league commercial flying (jets that is), but would prefer to focus on the smaller side of GA and others.

Just wondering how easy it would be for me to set up over there?

Cheers for any replies!
---------- ADS -----------

shimmydampner
Rank (9)
Rank (9)

Post by shimmydampner »

Not to discourage you, but it won't be easy. Nowadays, it seems most guys starting out have to work the dock or the ramp for a spell before getting on to something. And if you really are interested in bush flying, you'll probably change your mind about how good life is over here when your stuck in the middle of B.F. Nowhere on a reserve or something. But like I said, don't let it discourage you, I'm just telling it like it is. It wasn't that long ago when I was in your shoes so PM me if you want.

PT6-114A
Rank 5
Rank 5

Post by PT6-114A »

If life is so bad over here go home leave a job open for one of us that live here :evil:

CLguy
Rank (9)
Rank (9)

Post by CLguy »