AVCANADA

It is currently Sun Oct 22, 2017 5:32 pm

All times are UTC-07:00

PostPosted: Fri Jul 24, 2015 3:31 pm 
Rank 1
Rank 1

I am looking at either getting an EASA maintenance licence or if possible converting my TCCA M1/M2. any feed back or help on this subject is greatly appreciated. Is this even possible? I know if I want my FAA A&P i have to be "endorsed" by an American company.

I have ten years licensed experience and am endorsed with multiple factory helicopter types. I'm just wanting to open a few opportunity avenues.

Any feedback is appreciated.

PostPosted: Fri Jul 24, 2015 4:01 pm 
Rank 8
Rank 8

I know that BCIT used to offer the exams but i heard they don't anymore. It's worth looking into though. I also heard that the Coĺlege of the North Atlantic was also doing it...but again it's just word of mouth. Give them a call and find out.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 27, 2015 8:01 am 
Rank (9)
Rank (9)

removed

Last edited by Troubleshot on Tue Aug 04, 2015 10:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 27, 2015 6:49 pm 
Rank 8
Rank 8

There's something stuck on your mouse...

PostPosted: Mon Jul 27, 2015 7:45 pm 
Rank (9)
Rank (9)

removed

Last edited by Troubleshot on Tue Aug 04, 2015 10:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 27, 2015 8:18 pm 
Rank 8
Rank 8

Wow...brilliant!

PostPosted: Mon Jul 27, 2015 8:30 pm 
Rank 1
Rank 1

Thanks for the intelligent conversation and help.
Swede

PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2016 3:28 pm 
Rank 1
Rank 1

Quick update on this topic.

As of 2016 Montreal (ÉCOLE NATIONALE D'AÉROTECHNIQUE (ÉNA) [url]ena.cegepmontpetit.ca[/url]) is the only school in Canada that provides EASA part 66 exams. They are affiliated with Belgium. You can take CAA exams in Orlando, Florida at Microtech (?).