Avionic training on line acceptable to TC

This forum has been developed to discuss maintenance topics in Canada.

Moderators: sky's the limit, sepia, Sulako, North Shore

humman
Rank 0
Rank 0

Avionic training on line acceptable to TC

Post by humman »

Hi Friends,
I am new to CANADA and have more than 20 years aviation experience in avionics. Now i want to write TC AME E exams. I am facing problem for 1000 hours class room training .plz help me is there any on line course which is acceptable to TC.I came to know there is ICS course but that is for M rating .
THANKS
---------- ADS -----------

conehead
Rank 6
Rank 6

Re: Avionic training on line acceptable to TC

Post by conehead »

There is no distance learning or on-line training available that will satisfy the Transport Canada requirements for Avionics training. Sorry, you will need to aquire that training by attending an approved school in real-time.

Hornblower
Rank 7
Rank 7

Post by Hornblower »

The M licence will give you avionics privileges, but unfortunatly you would have to do the rest of the apprenticeship for the M licence.

dashx
Rank (9)
Rank (9)

Post by dashx »

Welcome to Canada.

Online training for M lic only.

Unless you come from a country with which Canada has reciprocity agreements regarding lic.

NeverBlue
Rank 8
Rank 8

Post by NeverBlue »

I can't say for sure but I think that the ICS course may be acceptable for the 1000 hours for the E. Even though it's technically a mechanics course I seem to remember one Wayne Juniper, a retired TC Inspector, saying that a few years ago...as long as you accomplish all of the E tasks and have at least 4 years as an E technician.

Think about it...if you can have E priviliges with an M ICS course, 4 years M technician and M and E tasks accomplished, (ie. M2 license) why shouldn't they accept it?

On the TCCA ATO list it doesn't specify E or M for ICS...just basic training only.