Transport Canada Ame exams

This forum has been developed to discuss maintenance topics in Canada.

Moderators: sky's the limit, sepia, Sulako, North Shore

AcDave
Rank 0
Rank 0

Transport Canada Ame exams

Post by AcDave »

Hey guys I am new to this site,I am currently studying to write the Standard practices avionic exam,I am currently studying the Jeppesen General and Airframe books but they are huge
If anyone has any tips it will be greatly appreciated Thank you guys
---------- ADS -----------

newf91
Rank 0
Rank 0

Re: Transport Canada Ame exams

Post by newf91 »

Aww damn...you're doing all of them?

Apparently there's some courses offered around Canada. I haven't personally taken those exams but I've heard they're crazy difficult.

GyvAir
Rank (9)
Rank (9)

Post by GyvAir »

I've been told that the ASA AMT test prep books are helpful. They are tailored to the FAA tests, but the question format and material is said to be similar to the recent TC tests.
They should serve as a good way of helping you take the huge texts that are currently getting you down and divide them into bite sized pieces.

Edit: Maybe not so much for the avionics exams. I missed that part of the original post.

bring me the horizon
Rank 2
Rank 2

Post by bring me the horizon »

The Stevenson AME refresher course is worth it's weight in gold! I took it a few years ago and it's tailored to pass the exams in house.

https://me.rrc.mb.ca/Catalogue/ProgramI ... onCode=WPG

If you have any questions feel free to PM me.

ziedarmy2
Rank 0
Rank 0

Post by ziedarmy2 »

Hello i will try again to pass exams but this time one exam each month, can you help me to get the exact books used for the Stevenson AME refresher course , i contacted Stevenson and they have course only next spring so i will take my chance to have a second tentative while waiting the course date.

wam2
Rank 0
Rank 0

Post by wam2 »

Hello everyone

Can you please help me with the study material for sitting the AME E License?