Question about identifying Ecam faults on A320

This forum has been developed to discuss maintenance topics in Canada.

Moderators: ahramin, sky's the limit, sepia, Sulako, North Shore

Post Reply
Message
Author
xcain23x
Rank 0
Rank 0
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2014 3:19 am
Location: Vancouver

Question about identifying Ecam faults on A320

#1 Post by xcain23x » Sat Feb 10, 2018 7:42 pm

Hi

I am learning about the ECAM in the airbus.
I was hoping some one could tell me how the following faults would affect the automation or any systems in the aircraft.
or the considerations if one was to encounter these faults.

'Gen 1 or Gen 2 fault'
DC Bus-1 or the Bus 2 fault
AC Bus-1 or the Bus 2 fault


Regards
---------- ADS -----------
  

DHC2eater
Rank 2
Rank 2
Posts: 87
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 11:02 am

Re: Question about identifying Ecam faults on A320

#2 Post by DHC2eater » Tue Feb 20, 2018 5:05 pm

Hi 23x

When the ecam presents the fault it will tell you how to correct it or at least what actions are to be taken.

Once the actions have been taken and the ecam page has been cleared as you proceed.....you will be left with the status page which will give you the information you are requesting!

I think this is what you are asking......if not those exact faults are in the manual and show on the page as it appears on the ecam ....Hope this helps!

Eater!
---------- ADS -----------
  

Post Reply

Return to “Maintenance”