Immigrate to Canada & Flying as Pilot

This forum has been developed to discuss flight instruction/University and College programs.

Moderators: sky's the limit, sepia, Sulako, Right Seat Captain, lilfssister, North Shore

CaptainArabic
Rank 1
Rank 1

Immigrate to Canada & Flying as Pilot

Post by CaptainArabic »

Hi friends. I did a great choice for my life and my career : I'll come to Canada. Actually I live in France, I am 20, I work as a Technician, and I'm passioned by airplanes. I decided to immigrate for September 2019, I just have to found the school. I decided to leave French & European possibilities, because I really want to try some things before getting the liner, as Bush or Charter ( I love the Beech 1900 :mrgreen: )

I found six schools, with similar infrastructure and prices, as you'll see I'll avoid Quebec and the East :

- Mitchinson Flight Centre - Saskatoon - SK

- Pacific Rim Aviation - Pitt Meadows - BC

- Pacific Flying Club - Delta - BC

- Centennial Flight Centre - Villeneuve nx Edmonton - AB

- Langley Flying School - Langley - BC

What do you think about these schools ??
Which one should I choose ??
Thanks, Mehdi
Does my English level seem good ??

P.S. : I already checked possibilities to immigrate. I conclude when you get a Canadian "degree/certificate/diploma" it's easier to get a province sponsorship and the PR with Express Entry process.
---------- ADS -----------

Last edited by CaptainArabic on Fri Jul 27, 2018 3:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Roadrunnersmother
Rank 4
Rank 4

Re: Immigrate to Canada & Flying as Pilot

Post by Roadrunnersmother »

I'd stay where you are at. Jobs for pilots are not plentiful in Canada. 5000+ hrs for me without an Airline position yet.

lownslow
Rank (9)
Rank (9)

Post by lownslow »

Roadrunnersmother wrote: Thu Jul 26, 2018 10:32 am I'd stay where you are at. Jobs for pilots are not plentiful in Canada. 5000+ hrs for me without an Airline position yet.