Pilot training in Canada - International students

This forum has been developed to discuss flight instruction/University and College programs.

Moderators: sky's the limit, sepia, Sulako, Right Seat Captain, lilfssister, North Shore

andrea96gabrieli
Rank 0
Rank 0

Pilot training in Canada - International students

Post by andrea96gabrieli »

Hello,
I am an European student interested in the pilot training in Canada to stay there after graduation; I am starting from zero, but I have no idea what is the best path for internationals, to get all licenses, modular or integrated and what flight school? Do airlines in Canada want a Canadian degree or college diploma?
My goal is to enter a Canadian major airline as soon as possible

Thank you in advance for any info :)
---------- ADS -----------

yaro007
Rank 0
Rank 0

Re: Pilot training in Canada - International students

Post by yaro007 »

Perhaps this video will help you get started! International Pilot Training in Canada https://youtu.be/VWtdix3xcXE

jasonCH
Rank 0
Rank 0

Post by jasonCH »

andrea96gabrieli wrote: Fri May 31, 2019 8:14 am Hello,
I am an European student interested in the pilot training in Canada to stay there after graduation; I am starting from zero, but I have no idea what is the best path for internationals, to get all licenses, modular or integrated and what flight school? Do airlines in Canada want a Canadian degree or college diploma?
My goal is to enter a Canadian major airline as soon as possible

Thank you in advance for any info :)
Same thing here, i'm a high skill migrant in Switzerland but looking forward to move to CA for flight training. Mainly because flight schools are ridiculously priced in Europe, especially western ATOs while in eastern ATOs you could go from zero to hero in on €34k but i doubt back home any western Airlines would be ready to accept you.