Canadian Flyers inc or Island air flight school

This forum has been developed to discuss flight instruction/University and College programs.

Moderators: sky's the limit, sepia, Sulako, Right Seat Captain, lilfssister, North Shore

Juleit Sierra Sierra
Rank 0
Rank 0

Canadian Flyers inc or Island air flight school

Post by Juleit Sierra Sierra »

I am an international student and currently overseas, i am planning to get a commercial pilot licence from cananda. For that i have narrowed down to two schools in Ontario 1. Canadian flyers Inc. 2. Island air flight school. but am still confused which one is better, costs wise n traning wise. so need help from all u people here regarding which school i should go for. Any help will be appriciated
---------- ADS -----------

OHMYLANTA
Rank 0
Rank 0

Re: Canadian Flyers inc or Island air flight school

Post by OHMYLANTA »

well I believe canadian flyers can train out of the island airport, so either way its a great place to fly. YTZ is very scenic and easy to access via subway and porter's free shuttle if you live in Toronto. As far as which one to choose, never flown with either. But a close family friend and long time pilot trained with island air way back and says they are very good and recommends everyone looking for training there. hope this helps.

FenderManDan
Rank 6
Rank 6

Post by FenderManDan »

I took a look at Canadian flyers first and then compared to the Island. The pricing as far as their services seems different but in the big picture it will cost more less the same (it's all pay me now or pay me later game). If you do not know anybody to recommend the instructor it will be a bit tougher for you.