PPIP (Life Insurance)

This forum has been developed to discuss aviation related topics.

Moderators: sky's the limit, sepia, Sulako, lilfssister, North Shore, I WAS Birddog

floats4fun
Rank 2
Rank 2

PPIP (Life Insurance)

Post by floats4fun »

Hey everyone,

It's that time of life hehe. I am starting to do some homework on life insurance. One broker I have been in talks with has already mentioned aviation questionaires and possibly higher rates because I am a pilot. Another guy told me it shouldn't affect the quote, and to sign on the dotted line.

I have looked into PPIP and like the fact they not only have life insurance plans, but loss of medical plans/coverage as well.

I have used the search function, but most threads that I have read through are a few years old. I
am in search for more opinions of PPIP should you have them, what type of coverage do you have, and are you satisfied with PPIP overall?

Thanks!
---------- ADS -----------

Beefitarian
Top Poster
Top Poster

Re: PPIP (Life Insurance)

Post by Beefitarian »

I have turned down offers for life insurance because they had a clause about if you die in an aircraft you are piloting. I had to tell them repeatedly, "I'm a pilot. This is no good for me." Obviously that was back when I flew more.

I would not trust the guy that said it shouldn't affect the quote. Insurance often seems like a game of, "How can we not pay out." The better policy seems more expensive unless you need to use it.

justwork
Rank 6
Rank 6

Post by justwork »

I used a broker. $20 a month for $750,000. Being a pilot made zero difference in my policy. I don't know what PPIP is but if you use a insurance broker and tell them you're a pilot, they'll find a policy for you.

StandingBy
Rank 1
Rank 1

Post by StandingBy »