EMPLOYED BUT LOOKING FOR WORK

This forum has been developed to discuss aviation related topics.

Moderators: sky's the limit, sepia, Sulako, lilfssister, North Shore, I WAS Birddog

Northern Flyer
Rank 6
Rank 6

EMPLOYED BUT LOOKING FOR WORK

Post by Northern Flyer »

So, I've been working at a company for a few years, and quite frankly I need a change. I spent a little time and constructed a pretty nice resume, now I guess that it is time to sent them out. There are only a handfull of companys I'm interested in working for, mainly because of location. But here's the problem, I feel loyalty to the company I work for. How does one go about telling his curent boss or chief pilot that he is job hunting? This happens all the time doesn't it? Or do you not tell them? The fact of the matter is, my curent chief pilot is a reference on my resume, he just doesn't know it yet. I could just wait for someone to call the CP for a referance, but maby it is benificial for him to have a heads up.

Any advice or experiances you all may have would ba appreaciated.
---------- ADS -----------

Rank 11
Rank 11

Post by ... »

..........YOUR FIRED!!!!! :wink:

. ._
Top Poster
Top Poster
Location: Cowering in my little room because the Water Cooler is locked.

Post by . ._ »

:lol:

Nice one!! I can see the Donald Trump hand movement all the way over here!

-istp :lol:

Duke Elegant
Rank 3
Rank 3

Post by Duke Elegant »

I think you know the answer yourself.

If I felt loyalty to a company like you say you do , I would tell the truth right off the mark. After all , they need to plan for a replacement.

Remember son ,

HONOUR IS A MAN'S GIFT TO HIMSELF.

For me , VNE is not a limitation , it's a goal
L'arraignee
Rank 0
Rank 0

Post by L'arraignee »

R u out of ur mind asking that question????? Don't tell ur boss!!!