RAIC Passes

This forum has been developed to discuss aviation related topics.

Moderators: sky's the limit, sepia, Sulako, lilfssister, North Shore, I WAS Birddog

403hermit
Rank 0
Rank 0

RAIC Passes

Post by 403hermit »

Hey all -

I'm a flight paramedic looking to work for two different aeromedical companies at two different airports. Anyone know of a way to do this? The pass offices suggest I can only hold one RAIC at a time and as they are different companies, a CANADA pass won't work either! Ideas?
---------- ADS -----------

ahramin
Rank Moderator
Rank Moderator

Re: RAIC Passes

Post by ahramin »

You will need a multi employer pass but I have only seen those for ground staff working at a single airport. Speak to both your employers and ask the pass office at both airports what they suggest.

digits_
Top Poster
Top Poster

Post by digits_ »

403hermit wrote: Wed Nov 20, 2019 7:46 am Hey all -

I'm a flight paramedic looking to work for two different aeromedical companies at two different airports. Anyone know of a way to do this? The pass offices suggest I can only hold one RAIC at a time and as they are different companies, a CANADA pass won't work either! Ideas?
Why would a CANADA pass not work?

As an AvCanada discussion grows longer:
-the probability of 'entitlement' being mentioned, approaches 1
-one will be accused of using bad airmanship
co-joe
Rank 11
Rank 11

Post by co-joe »

ahramin wrote: Wed Nov 20, 2019 8:08 am You will need a multi employer pass but I have only seen those for ground staff working at a single airport. Speak to both your employers and ask the pass office at both airports what they suggest.