Toronto Aerial Pics

This forum has been developed to discuss aviation related topics.

Moderators: sky's the limit, sepia, Sulako, lilfssister, North Shore, I WAS Birddog

l_reason
Rank 6
Rank 6

Toronto Aerial Pics

Post by l_reason »

I thought I would share a few shots I took at about 8:00 pm on my way home from CNL3 à CYXU on Monday evening. Nice calm flight home after a long day working. Puts a smile on my face when I think of what I get to do for a living.

Cheers

---------- ADS -----------

Miss Mae
Rank 5
Rank 5

Post by Miss Mae »

Nice pics!!, what kind of camera are you using?

l_reason
Rank 6
Rank 6

Post by l_reason »

Thanks
Sorry Miss Mae don’t like to share what kind of camera I use because I take aerials for a living and it’s a competitive business. But I'll share how to get a petty good shot using your camera. Set the shutter speed at 1/800 or faster (sport mode on some cameras) and open the window don’t let your arm touch the door or window frame.

SierraPoppa
Rank 4
Rank 4

Post by SierraPoppa »

l_reason wrote:Sorry Miss Mae don’t like to share what kind of camera I use because I take aerials for a living and it’s a competitive business.
What a load of Bullsh*t.

If you don't like to share what kind of camera you use then perhaps you should learn just a bit more about post processing before you post them.

You have left in the EXIF data that gives all the relevant information. :D

The following info is for your shot of the "Skydome"

Camera: Canon EOS 20D
Serial Numer of Camera: 730400985
Shutter priority mode
Shutter speed: 1/800 sec.
F Number: F4.0
ISO: 400
Focal length: 73mm
Flash not fired.
White Balance: Auto

A guess at the lens: 70-200mm f4L

Nice pics by the way.

Last edited by SierraPoppa on Wed Jun 14, 2006 8:33 am, edited 1 time in total.
N2
Rank (9)
Rank (9)

Post by N2 »

Just curious as to how you can find that data out! Just for my own interest nothing more.