TC Wants my Logbook.

This forum has been developed to discuss aviation related topics.

Moderators: ahramin, sky's the limit, sepia, Sulako, lilfssister, North Shore, I WAS Birddog

phillyfan
Rank 8
Rank 8

TC Wants my Logbook.

Post by phillyfan » Tue Feb 08, 2011 10:40 am

Hey

Had a question regarding my personal logbook. I am a float/ski pilot. I have not been keeping a logbook since before the CAR's came out in 1996. The way I read the CAR's I only need to enter flights nessesary to prove I am current.

The second part of the question is. If they want to see it? Can I tell them to eat shit. I can't find anything in the CAR's that says I have to give them the logbook if i'm not trying to upgrade my licence or anything.

I'm not one of those TC haters. Just trying to learn what a guys rights are.
---------- ADS -----------

Go Juice
Rank 4
Rank 4

Re: TC Wants my Logbook.

Post by Go Juice » Tue Feb 08, 2011 11:07 am

If they want to see your log book and you don't want to show them for whatever reason.... Is there anyway you could lose your log book therefore being unable to show them? :)

Now I wouldn't suggest you do that, it would be wrong.... :)

A device is yet to be invented that will measure my indifference to this remark.

winds_in_flight_wtf
Rank 5
Rank 5

Post by winds_in_flight_wtf » Tue Feb 08, 2011 11:36 am

What do you have to hide? Show them the bloody thing so they can move on....? (or something which proves you are current)

Cat Driver
Top Poster
Top Poster

Post by Cat Driver » Tue Feb 08, 2011 11:53 am

Be careful, very, very, very careful.

Something is wrong, very, very, very wrong.

Maybe get legal advice?

The hardest thing about flying is knowing when to say no

After over a half a century of flying no one ever died because of my decision not to fly.

phillyfan
Rank 8
Rank 8

Post by phillyfan » Tue Feb 08, 2011 12:31 pm