AVCANADA

It is currently Sat Oct 21, 2017 8:53 pm

All times are UTC-07:00

Post subject: Enstrom Tug Needed
PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2011 4:06 pm 
Rank 0
Rank 0

I am looking for a gas powered tug to move my piston Enstrom in and out of the hangar and along a 100 yard asphalt taxiway every time I fly. I don't have electrical power in my hangar so I have no way to charge most electric tugs, unless I get and run a gas generator, which I would prefer not to do if a gas tug exists.

I have not been able to find such a tug via google searches. Has anyone seen one in their travels or knows where I can get one? Many thanks.

Post subject: Re: Enstrom Tug Needed
PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2011 4:48 am 
Rank 6
Rank 6

I have no experience with the enstrom.

But have you in looked into a 4 wheeler? Anything stamped with "aviation" on it is going to be expensive.

PostPosted: Thu Sep 01, 2011 5:28 pm 
Rank 4
Rank 4

Please tell me about the Enstrom. I'm looking at getting a piston helicopter and know the Hughes 300c and R-22 and 44 quite well but they are pricey for what you get in my opinion. I have in house maintenance but no experience with the Entrom. I would fly it privately and not work it hard but if a hook is available I do have some slinging to do.
Thanks,
ruddersup?

PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2011 4:33 pm 
Rank 0
Rank 0