Posting to forums and signing in

Having difficulties with AvCanada Forums, the internet etc.. ask your questions here.

Moderators: sky's the limit, sepia, Sulako, North Shore

Post Reply
User avatar
GilletteNorth
Rank 7
Rank 7
Posts: 704
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2007 1:09 pm
Location: throw a dart dead center of Saskatchewan

Posting to forums and signing in

Post by GilletteNorth »

I've found a problem that is moderately annoying. I log into AvCanada and start perusing the forums. If I find something I want to comment on I scroll to the last entry and hit "post reply". I get the "post" screen and type in my comment and then I hit the "submit" button. Problem is I often get sent back to the log in screen and after I've re-logged in I have lost everything I've typed. If I get sent to the log in screen after typing in a comment and trying to use the "Back" function of the Microsoft Internet Explorer I also lose everything I've typed. I try to remember that this happens all the time and highlight and copy my text before hitting the "submit" but I forget sometimes. Does this happen to anyone else?
---------- ADS -----------
 
Having a standard that pilots lose their licence after making a mistake despite doing no harm to aircraft or passengers means soon you needn't worry about a pilot surplus or pilots offering to fly for free. Where do you get your experience from?
erics2b
Rank 4
Rank 4
Posts: 225
Joined: Mon Feb 26, 2007 7:42 am

Re: Posting to forums and signing in

Post by erics2b »

Image

Enough Said.
---------- ADS -----------
 
User avatar
avcanada
Rank Admin
Rank Admin
Posts: 12556
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2004 5:22 pm
Location: Calgary AB, USA, Argentina
Contact:

Re: Posting to forums and signing in

Post by avcanada »

IE post test.
---------- ADS -----------
 
User avatar
avcanada
Rank Admin
Rank Admin
Posts: 12556
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2004 5:22 pm
Location: Calgary AB, USA, Argentina
Contact:

Re: Posting to forums and signing in

Post by avcanada »

avcanada wrote:IE post test.
---------- ADS -----------
 
User avatar
Bullet
Rank 0
Rank 0
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 2:48 am

Re: Posting to forums and signing in

Post by Bullet »

Like the man was saying, try Firefox. :prayer:

http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/

I only keep IE :roll: for backup now for a few sites that are buggy. :rolleyes:
---------- ADS -----------
 
RATE ONE, C'MON MAN! RATE ONE! Oh jeez we're gonna get violated!
Louis
Rank 8
Rank 8
Posts: 997
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2004 7:28 pm
Location: CYUL

Re: Posting to forums and signing in

Post by Louis »

Bullet wrote:I only keep IE :roll: for backup now for a few sites that are buggy. :rolleyes:
Then you should look at the "IE Tab" extension for Firefox. You wouldn't even have to leave your Firefox window.

(Basically the extension allows you to use IE's rendering engine instead of Gecko in a given tab and can be given a filter list to automatically do it on sites where it's needed.)

Goodbye,

Louis
---------- ADS -----------
 
flying.colors
Rank 0
Rank 0
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2023 1:07 pm

Re: Posting to forums and signing in

Post by flying.colors »

avcanada wrote: Sun Feb 17, 2008 10:19 pmIE post test.
test message....

Also, how do I go about sending a DM to a member if I need some infor from them?
---------- ADS -----------
 
CpnCrunch
Rank 11
Rank 11
Posts: 4019
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 9:38 am

Re: Posting to forums and signing in

Post by CpnCrunch »

flying.colors wrote: Tue Jun 13, 2023 2:40 pm test message....

Also, how do I go about sending a DM to a member if I need some infor from them?
Click on the user, and then click "send private message", although I think you may need a minimum number of posts to be able to do this. If you're reply to a marketplace ad, just contact them another way.
---------- ADS -----------
 
Post Reply

Return to “Internet and Computer Help”